Gratitude

gratitude

‘Being in control of your life and having realistic expectations about your day-to-day challenges are the keys to stress management, which is perhaps the most important ingredient to living a happy, healthy and rewarding life’ -Marilu Henner

We, humans get so busy and become fixated on our worries that we take for granted all the little facets of life. These things deserve appreciation in turn boosting to your overall happiness. Why not take a step back, relax and just be grateful for what we have. So here are some things I am grateful for.

  • I am alive and breathing.
  • I am able to write and read this.
  • I have someone whom I consider a best friend.
  • My pets love me unconditionally.
  • Those weekends which feel longer than two days.
  • Those work weeks that feel shorter than five days.
  • Mornings when I can sleep in.
  • Movie marathons.
  • Future life events to look forward to.
  • The shoes on my feet.
  • My bad days that make the good days better.
  • The people I love.
  • The lessons I have learned this year.
  • The food on my table.
  • Good coffee.
  • People who have forgiven me.
  • Good hair days.
  • The Internet.
  • Hot chocolate.
  • Home-cooked meals.
  • Books that changed my life.
  • Cosy sweaters.
  • Good conversation.
  • Good health.
  • Kind people.
  • Warm hands.
  • Uncontrollable laughter.
  • Happy tears.
  • My individual talents.
  • Old photos with people I have lost.
  • The gifts I didn’t expect to receive.
  • Being able to buy something I have been saving up for.
  • People who support me and take the time out to read my blog. You.
  • Everything I have yet to learn but will.

Use expression of gratitude wherever you are and in whatever you do, whatever you build, create or can imagine. Write it on bills, checks, walls, and websites. Speak it, think it, share it. Put it out there and let it go to work. So what are some of the things you are grateful for? Let me know in the comments below!

 

2 thoughts on “Gratitude

Leave a Reply

